



# **St Bartholomew's Primary School**

### **GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE**

Reconstituted:

16 governor places (+ associates)

Headteacher	1
Staff	1
Appointed by the London Borough of Lewisham	1
Appointed by St Bartholomew's Church (Foundation)	8
Appointed by the Southwark Diocesan Board of Education	1
Elected parents of pupils attending the school	3
Co-opted	1
Associate	3

### **COMMITTEE STRUCTURE**

Resources Committee - Chair: Peter Main

Teaching and Learning Committee - Chair: Louise Ryle

### Pupil Discipline / Staff Discipline / Staff Discipline Appeal / Pay Appeal / Complaints Committee

These committees meet as and when required, with a minimum of three eligible governors to be drawn from a pool of all members of the Governing Body, subject to availability and lack of conflicts of interest and having regard to the need for the Committee to be balanced in terms of gender and race as far as possible.

Clerk to the Governing Body: Ms Justine Tunstall, c/o St Bartholomew's Primary School



# Governors' details (for each governor who has served at any point over the past 12 months)

(Names and details of former governors are given in italics)

Full name	Category	Appointed by	Date of appointment		erm of office f years and en d date)	Date resigned / ceased	Committee membership	Responsibilities
Hilary Buckhurst	Foundation	PCC	23/09/2019	4	22/09/2023		Children and Learning	SEND
Bettina Carlyon	Foundation	PCC	25/07/2017	4	24/07/2024		Children and Learning + Resources	Chair of Governors
Chelsea Drake	Foundation	PCC	01/01/2021	4	01/01/2025		Children and Learning	
Rosalind Goodrich	Foundation	PCC	18/11/2019	4	17/11/2023		Resources	Vice-Chair
Allison George	Foundation	PCC	17/10/2018	4	16/10/2022	16/10/22	Children and Learning	Chair of CLC
Rebecca Johns	Associate	Governing Board		1			Children and Learning	
Cathryn Johnston	Associate	Governing Board		1				
Gwilym Jones	Foundation	PCC		4			Resources	
Laurianne Juhel	Parent	Parent election	30/06/2022	4	29/06/2026		Resources	
Steve Larwood	Associate	Governing Board		1				
Pauline Lloyd	Foundation	SDBE	04/07/2019	4	03/07/2023		Children and Learning	Safeguarding
Peter Main	LA	Local Authority	25/11/2021	4	24/11/2025		Resources	Chair of Resources
Daniel Meyer	Headteacher	-	01/09/2022	-	-		Children and Learning + Resources	
Rev Jim Perry	Foundation	Incumbent	31/10/2019	4	30/10/2023			Incumbent
David Roberts	Foundation	PCC		4			Children and Learning	
Louise Ryle	Parent	Parent election	18/03/2021	4	17/03/2025		Children and Learning	Chair of CLC Pupil Premium
Sara SanbrookDavies	Headteacher	-	29/09/2015	-	01/09/2022	1/9/2022	Children and Learning + Resources	Headteacher – retired
Bernadine Williams-Adebayo	Staff	Staff election		4			Children and Learning	
Deborah Williams	Parent	Parent election		4			Children and Learning	



## **GOVERNORS' ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS May 2022 – May 2023**

## (NB. All meetings during the 2021-22 school year took place virtually via Zoom)

✓ = present, A = apologies sent and accepted, n/a = not applicable

Name	Full Governing Body Meetings					
	30.6.22	5.10.22	8.12.22	7.2.23	23.3.23	18.5.23
Hilary Buckhurst	1	1	A	A	A	TBC
Bettina Carlyon	1	1	<b>✓</b>	1	1	TBC
Chelsea Drake	1	1	<b>√</b>	1	1	TBC
Rosalind Goodrich	1	1	1	1	1	TBC
Allison George	Α	1	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a
Rebecca Johns	А	1	1	✓	1	TBC
Cathryn Johnston	<b>√</b>	A	1	1	✓	TBC
Gwilym Jones	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	✓	TBC
Laurianne Juhel	1	1	A	1	✓	TBC
Steve Larwood	А	A	1	A	✓	TBC
Pauline Lloyd	1	1	<b>✓</b>	1	1	TBC
Peter Main	1	1	1	A	✓	TBC
Daniel Meyer	1	1	<b>√</b>	1	1	TBC
Rev Jim Perry	A	A	1	1	<b>√</b>	TBC
David Roberts	1	1	1	1	A	TBC
Louise Ryle	А	1	<b>√</b>	1	1	TBC
Sara Sanbrook-Davies	1	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a
Bernadine	1	1	1	А	n/a	n/a
WilliamsAdebayo						
Deborah Williams	n/a	n/a	n/a	✓	/	TBC



Name	Children and Learning Committee Meetings					
		23.3.23				
Hilary Buckhurst		TBC				
Bettina Carlyon		TBC				
Chelsea Drake		TBC				
Allison George		TBC				
Rebecca Johns		TBC				
Laurianne Juhel		TBC				
Pauline Lloyd		TBC				
Daniel Meyer		TBC				
David Roberts		TBC				
Louise Ryle		TBC				
Sara Sanbrook-Davies		TBC				
Louise Ward		TBC				
Bernadine		TBC				
WilliamsAdebayo						
Deborah Williams		TBC				

Name	Resources Committee Meetings					
						23.3.23
Bettina Carlyon						TBC
Rosalind Goodrich						TBC
Gwilym Jones						TBC
Laurianne Juhel						TBC
Peter Main						TBC
Daniel Meyer						TBC
Sara Sanbrook-Davies						TBC
Louise Ward						TBC